Forecasts

Listen to the forecast.
This is what I ponder while I sit in the dressmaker’s shop in San Francisco. Listen to the bloody forecast.

When it’s raining in San Fran at 9am it’s likely to be raining at two then three then four. This will put a damper on your plan to shoot the golden gate bridge well into the night. My tripod holds up my umbrella rather than my camera and I wait, listlessly, while jahrensy and her sister try on dresses in every shop in the city.

Today, there are no long exposure shots of light trails on the bridge. There is Bo evening glow on the rusted orange. I will not capture the coast. Today, I weep.

Listen to the forecast, people. Learn from my mistakes. Save yourself.

Leave a Reply

