Branding & Ads

I stress the importance of branding and marketing to my friends and people who ask me about photography. It really does seperate the talented shooters from the sucessful shooters, in a way; there are those people who have gobs and oodles of talent but never pick up work and there are those photographers, God love ’em, that think a strobe is something John Travolta dances under – and they still make a fortune.

Branding. Marketing. Networking. These are three keys to being sucessful in this and any other business. I am in the process of a giant rebranding campaign that will see the light of day in the New Year (a few things to tinker with still!) but that doesn’t mean I plan on laying low. I’m working on quite a few different projects right now, many related to the shooting I did in Asia these past five months, and I’m doing a little promotional work in the USA as well. The poster above isn’t part of my rebranding but it’s a neat little place holder until I’m ready to unveil the good stuff.

More to come.

One thought on “Branding & Ads

  1. This is a good blog message, I will keep the post in my mind. If you can add more video and pictures can be much better. Because they help much clear understanding. 🙂 thanks Niepce.

Leave a Reply

