The Smart Wedding

One of my best friends was married the first week of May. Megan and I stuck around Canada so that we wouldn’t miss the big day and couldn’t be happier for the new Mr. and Mrs. Smart. I’ve known Brad since our Freshman year of college and have always been proud to call him and his wife, Jen, close friends. I wish them nothing but the best on their future adventures together!

We were guests at this wedding and not working – for once! – but I couldn’t stop myself from shooting a few frames here and there. This is nothing more than a quick little recap and an ode to the wedding season that is upon us.

If you follow me with any regularity you know, of course, that I’m a photojournalist and travel photographer. Yet I do shoot weddings and quite enjoy then, if and when the elements cooperate. I’ve been booking weddings and engagement sessions for 2011 and 2012 and I’m looking forward to all the nuptial madness that is to come.

 

Canada_57842

Canada_57856-2

Canada_57851

Canada_57903

Canada_57906

Canada_57932

Canada_57954

Canada_57970

Canada_57891-2

Canada_57872-3

Leave a Reply

