News Flash: July 2011

I’ve thought about doing something like this for a long time and decided today would be the day that I did it. This is the first edition of what I hope will be a monthly newsletter packed with insider tips, tricks and photography news. The first edition of the News Flash comes in at a slim 1 page, but we’re after quality here, not quantity. Depending on how well this is received – if it is received at all! – I’ll go bigger and better with the August 2011 edition.

Now, to ask you, faithful readers; what would you like to see covered in a newsletter like this? What types of tips and tricks do you want to see myself and the good people at Flash Light Photography Expeditions cover? I’m all ears.

– Flash

 

Post Script. I can’t seem to sort out how to embed a high resolution file here. If you’re having trouble viewing the News Flash image here, click here to see a larger version (or full size) on flickr.

 

 

News-Flash-July-11

3 thoughts on “News Flash: July 2011

  1. Hi Flash. I think one of your strengths may be your desire to inspire others to improve their photography. I hope you keep that vibe throughout your tips column. Your recent post about “what camera do you use” is a good example. It came off a little edgy, but you clarified at the end that the question is not the enemy of good photography, but that you simply wanted to help folks put some things into perspective.

    You once posted a sample list of potential photos to take when traveling so that people could take it with them and have goals for their photography. I asked if you could post some examples of how you put it into practice. Maybe you could do a theory-to-practice section and include a single example from how your list has guided you.

    Thanks.

  2. Hey Eddie!
    Once again, thanks for checking in and your kind words. I’m glad you got the point of the “what camera do you use?” post; it was meant to be a sort of means to an end in the grand scheme of things. You really have wrapped up the argument succinctly here!

    On the Photo List; I may have missed what you wrote, but I’ll go back and take a look. Sorry about that. Your idea about posting examples is a good one. I am currently working through my Chicago images and I used the list quite a lot out there. I’ll make the theory-to-practice thing my blog post for Sunday night.

    On that list, since you’re interested; have you tried it yourself? Any points in particular you might find useful if explored?

    Cheers!
    Flash

Leave a Reply

